Hero Image
New Mexico Tech

Senior Administration

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Dr. Daniel H. López
Interim President
voice: 575-835-5600
email: Contact Interim President López

Vanessa Grain
Chief Executive Assistant
voice: 575-835-5600
email: vanessa.grain@qiummy.com

Jo Ann Salome
Director of Human Resources
voice: 575-835-5206
email: joann.salome@qiummy.com 

Randy Saavedra
Director of Affirmative Action/EEOC
voice: 575-835-5005
email: randy.saavedra@qiummy.com 

David Manzano
Director of Government Relations
voice: 575-835-6997
email: david.manzano@qiummy.com 

 

OFFICE OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS 

Dr. Michael Jackson
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs 
voice: 575-835-5311
email: michael.jackson@qiummy.com  

Dr. Richard Thompson
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
voice: 575-835-5944
email: richard.thompson@qiummy.com 

Sadie Stidstone
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5363
email: sadie.stidstone@qiummy.com 

 

OFFICE OF STUDENT LIFE 

Dr. David L. Greene
Vice President of Student Life & Chief Diversity Officer
voice: 
email: david.greene@qiummy.com 

Dr. Peter Phaiah
Associate Vice President of Student Life
Title IX Coordinator

voice: 575-835-5187
email: peter.phaiah@qiummy.com 

Juliann Ulibarri
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5880
email: juliann.ulibarri@qiummy.com 

 

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE

Richard Cervantes
Vice President for Administration and Finance
voice: 575-835-5606
email: richard.cervantes@qiummy.com

Shaojie "Jenny" Ma
Associate Vice President for Administration and Finance
voice: 575-835-5606
email: shaojie.ma@qiummy.com 

Theresa Lucero
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5606
email: theresa.lucero@qiummy.com 

Alex Garcia
Director of Capital Projects
voice: 575-835-5723
email: alex.garcia@qiummy.com

Erik County
Director of Business Processes
voice: 575-835-5984
email: erik.county@qiummy.com  

 

OFFICE OF RESEARCH

Dr. Van Romero
Vice President of Special Research Programs and COO of New Mexico Tech
voice: 575-835-5646
email: van.romero@qiummy.com

Dr. Michael Doyle
Vice President of Research and Chief Science Officer
voice: 575-835-5646
email: mike.doyle@qiummy.com

Gina Chavez
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5646
email: gina.chavez@qiummy.com 

Carlos R. Romero
Associate Vice President
voice: 575-835-5646
email: carlos.romero@qiummy.com 

Vacant
Director, Energetic Materials Research and Testing Center
voice: 575-835-5701
email:

 

OFFICE OF INNOVATION COMMERCIALIZATION 

Dr. Myrriah Tomar
Executive Director, Office of Innovation Commercialization
voice: 575-835-5438
email: myrriah.tomar@qiummy.com

 

OFFICE OF MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION

Kathryn "Katie" Bauer
Interim Director of Marketing and Communications
voice: 575-835-5620
email: kathryn.bauer@qiummy.com   

 

OFFICE FOR ADVANCEMENT AND ALUMNI RELATIONS

Colleen Foster
Director
voice: 575-835-5352
email: colleen.foster@qiummy.com  

Megan Schwingle
Associate Director
voice: 575-835-6168
email: megan.vanwinkle@qiummy.com 

 

NEW MEXICO BUREAU OF GEOLOGY AND MINERAL RESOURCES

Dr. Nelia Dunbar
Director and State Geologist
voice: 575-835-5783
email: nelia.dunbar@qiummy.com

 

NEW MEXICO PETROLEUM RECOVERY RESEARCH CENTER

Dr. Robert Balch
Director
voice: 575-835-5305
email: robert.balch@qiummy.com 

Dr. Jennifer Raney
Deputy Director
voice: 505-810-3658
email: jennifer.raney@qiummy.com